The Church Registers include meeting minutes of Church Conferences and Quarterly Conferences, Account Books, and Membership Registers of closed churches with some Sunday School and Women's Group Member lists. Each series is arranged alphabetically by church or charge name and then chronologically. This collection represents a prime source for local church history and genealogy.
A small series of Church Records arranged alphabetically per church, includes property papers, reports, lists of members, etc.
The collection is incomplete. Such registers and records are usually kept in the churches or in the hands of one of their members.
| Name | Heading | Date |
|---|---|---|
| Fifth Street, Meridian (Mdn d.) | AB 12 | 1976-1981 |
| Gallman Charge (Brookhaven d.) | AB 11 | 1964-1969 |
| Gillis Chapel (Hattiesburg d.) incl. list of members, pastors (6/04) | AB 07 | 1946-1976 |
| Guntown (Tupelo d.) | AB 10 | 1939-1941 |
| Holly Bluff (Vicksburg d.) 32 books located in AR-5 | AB 04 | 1926-1958 |
| Jackson Station (?) (Jackson d.) | AB 02 | n.d. |
| Jackson Station (Jackson d.) | AB 01 | 1874-1876 |
| AB 01.1 | 1877-1881 | |
| AB 01.2 | 1884-1888 | |
| North Miss. Conf. Young People's Org. - 4 books | AB 05 | 1931-1935 |
| Port Gibson Treasurer's Record Book | AB 08 | 1904-1906 |
| Port Gibson Treasurer's Record Book | AB 09 | 1960-1961 |
| Vicksburg District | AB 06 | 1954-1972 |
| AB 06.1 | 1973-1979 | |
| Washington (Natchez d.) | AB 03 | 1889-1891 |
| Brooklyn (Seashore District) | AB 13 | 1975-1976 |
| Name | Heading | Date |
|---|---|---|
| Bethel, Silver Creek Charge (Hattiesburg Dt.) | CC 17 | 1926 |
| Bethesda (Brookhaven Dt. Gallman Charge) | CC 27 | 1920-1936 |
| Black Hawk Church | CC 02 | 1897-1902 |
| Boykin, Raleigh Circuit (Smith Co.) (Brandon, Newton d.) | CC 19 | no dates |
| Cane Ridge, Martin/Harriston Charge (Natchez, Vicksburg, Port Gibson Dt.) | CC 16 | 1898-1925 |
| Capitol Street (Jackson) | CC 21 | 1911-1912; 1920-1926 |
| Christian Chapel | CC 01 | 1883-1890 |
| Fifth Street, Meridian (Mdn. Dt.) | CC 28 | 1931-1939 |
| Gallman (Brookhaven Dt.) | CC 24 | 1909-1914; 1921-1924 |
| Gallman (Brookhaven Dt.) | CC 25 | 1932 |
| Garlandsville | CC 03 | 1886-1925 |
| Guntown (Tupelo Dt., includes Pleasant Valley, Liberty) | CC 22 | 1995-1996 |
| Jackson (Christian Chapel, 1883) | CC 01.1 | 1870-1871; 1874-1882 |
| Logtown (Seashore d.) | CC 11 | 1925-1935 |
| Meadville (Natchez d.) | CC 14 | 1908-1916 |
| Mizpah, Harriston Charge (Natchez, Vicksburg, Port Gibson d.) | CC 15 | 1903-1918 |
| CC 15.1 | 1900-1912 | |
| Moselle | CC 04 | 1904-1917 |
| Muddy Springs (includes church register and history) | CC 05 | 1871-1886 |
| New Providence, Fannin Charge (Jackson d.) | CC 20 | 1918-1919 |
| Oakvale, Silver Creek Charge (Seashore, Hattiesburg d.) | CC 18 | 1909-1917 |
| Pearlington (Seashore d.) | CC 12 | 1904-1916 |
| CC 12.1 | 1922, 1933 | |
| Pearl River (Madison Co.) | CC 29 | 1919 |
| Pisgah Church, Chester Charge (Columbus d.) | CC 13 | 1896-1899; 1902-1909 |
| Port Gibson | CC 06 | 1891-1894 |
| Silver Creek (Brookhaven d.) | CC 18 | 1934 |
| Tabernacle (Brookhaven Dt. Gallman Charge) | CC 26 | 1917-1924 |
| Tchula (Greenwood Dt.) | CC 23 | 1979-1980 |
| Washington (includes Woman's Missionary Society meetings, 1923-1926) | CC 07 | 1890-1902 |
| Washington (Natchez d.) | CC 08 | 1904-1926 |
| Name | Heading | Date |
|---|---|---|
| Aberdeen Circuit, copy | QC 66.1 | 1845-1852 |
| Amory Station (Aberdeen d.) | QC 96 | 1931-1935 |
| Attala (Winona d.) | QC 67 | 1879-1882 |
| QC 68 | 1883-1886 | |
| Belmont (Corinth d.) | QC 69 | 1922-1926 |
| QC 70 | 1926-1930 | |
| Bethel, 1888-1889; East Leaf, 1890 Eastubuchie, 1891 (Seashore d.) | QC 01 | 1888-1891 |
| Black Hawk (Durant d. 1906) | QC 78 | 1903-1906 |
| Black Hawk (Durant d.) | QC 79 | 1907-1910 |
| QC 80 | 1916-1919 | |
| Black Hawk (Greenwood d.) | QC 81.1 | 1924-1927 |
| Black Hawk (Greenwood in 1920) | QC 81 | 1920-1923 |
| Black Hawk (Winona d.) | QC 71 | 1853-1865 |
| QC 71.1 | 1866-1871 | |
| QC 72 | 1879-1882 | |
| QC 73 | 1883-1886 | |
| QC 74 | 1887-1890 | |
| QC 75 | 1891-1894 | |
| QC 76 | 1895-1898 | |
| QC 77 | 1899-1902 | |
| Bogue Chitto | QC 01.5 | 1883-1935 |
| Cane Ridge, Bayou Pierre, et al (Fayette d.) See also Martin, Harriston, Lorman | QC 93 | 1799-1834 |
| Capitol Street (Jackson) Series 1891-1972, followed by Charge Conference Records 1982-1995 (1972-1982 records missing) | QC 103 | 1891-1972 |
| QC 103.1 | 1891-1897 | |
| QC 103.2 | 1898-1901 | |
| QC 103.3 | 1907-1910 | |
| QC 103.4 | 1911-1912 | |
| QC 103.5 | 1915-1918 | |
| QC 103.6 | 1919-1922 | |
| QC 103.7 | 1923-1926 | |
| QC 103.8 | 1927-1929 (Incomplete, loose pages | |
| QC 103.9 | 1931-1934 | |
| QC 103.10 | 1935-1938 | |
| QC 103.11 | 1939-1941 | |
| QC 103.12 | 1945-1946 (Loose pages) | |
| QC 103.13 | 1942-1962 | |
| QC 103.14 | 1963-1972 | |
| Carthage, 1847-1869; Lobutchy mission 1859 (Sharon d.; 1866-Jackson d.) | QC 02 | 1847-1869 |
| Caseyville (Brookhaven d.) | QC 03 | 1895-1898 |
| Caseyville (Natchez d. u. 1907-1909) | QC 04 | 1907-1909 |
| Catchings- Silver City (Vicksburg d.) | QC 101 | 1954-1962 |
| Chester (Columbus d.) | QC 95.1 | 1931-1935 |
| QC 95.2 | 1934-1938 | |
| QC 95.3 | 1939-1941 | |
| Chester (Columbus, Durant d.) | QC 95 | 1919-1922 |
| Delta Drive UMC (E. Jackson d.) | QC 100.01 | 1955-1962 |
| QC 100.02 | 1964-1968 | |
| Duck Hill (Winona d.) part of Mars Hill until 1916 (Includes Mars Hill, Gore Springs, Chapel Hill) | QC 110 | 1916-1917 |
| (Includes above and Bethel, Alva) | QC 111 | 1919-1922 |
| (Duck Hill, Mars Hill, Chapel Hill, Hopewell) | QC 112 | 1922-1926 |
| Duck Hill (Grenada d.) (Includes Duck Hill, Mars Hill, Chapel Hill, Gore Springs, Bethel, Hopewell) | QC 113 | 1926-1930 |
| QC 114 | 1930-1934 | |
| Duck Hill (Greenwood d.) (Includes Duck Hill, Mars Hill, Chapel Hill, Gore Springs, Bethel, Hopewell) | QC 115 | 1934-1938 |
| QC 116 | 1938-1942 | |
| Eastabuchie (Seashore d.- Purvis) | QC 07 | 1900-1903 |
| Eastabuchie (Seashore d.) | QC 05 | 1892-1895 |
| QC 06 | 1896-1899 | |
| QC 08 | 1904-1907 | |
| QC 09 | 1908-1910 | |
| Edward St. - Gillis Chapel (Hattiesburg District) | QC 106 | 1962-1969 |
| Emory, Salem (near Ripley, Tippah Co.) | QC 81.2 | 1842-1875 |
| Fannin (Brandon d.) | QC 10 | 1883-1886 |
| QC 11 | 1887-1890 | |
| QC 12 | 1891-1894 | |
| Fannin (Jackson d.) | QC 13 | 1895-1898 |
| QC 14 | 1899-1902 | |
| Fannin (Brandon, Jackson, E. Jackson d.) | QC 99 | 1903-1980 |
| Fannin (Brandon, Jackson, E. Jackson d.) (Includes Andrew Chapel, Holly Bush) | QC 99.01 | 1903-1906 |
| QC 99.02 | 1907-1910 | |
| QC 99.03 | 1911-1914 | |
| QC 99.04 | 1915 | |
| QC 99.05 | 1915-1922(?) | |
| QC 99.06 | 1917-1919 | |
| QC 99.07 | 1919-1922 | |
| QC 99.08 | 1922-1926 | |
| QC 99.09 | 1926-1928 | |
| QC 99.10 | 1930-1934 | |
| QC 99.11 | Jan. 1938 | |
| QC 99.12 | Nov. 1938 | |
| QC 99.13 | 1941-1948 | |
| QC 99.14 | 1949-1953 | |
| QC 99.15 | 1954-1961 | |
| QC 99.16 | 1962-1971 | |
| QC 99.17 | 1978-1980 | |
| Fayette (Vicksburg d.) | QC 15 | 1884-1887 |
| QC 15.1 | 1805-1880 | |
| Fayette (Natchez d.) | QC 16 | 1902-1905 |
| QC 17 | 1906-1909 | |
| Fayette (Natchez d. u. 1900-1911 Port Gibson) | QC 18 | 1910-1913 |
| Fayette (Port Gibson d.) | QC 19 | 1915-1917 |
| Forest and Morton (Newton d.) | QC 20 | 1919-1922 |
| Friar's Point (see MCAH Box 8.2) | ||
| Friendship (Tupelo Dt., includes Van Buren, Hardins Chapel, Wesley) | QC 122 | 1960-1962 |
| Gillis Chapel - Edwards St. (Hattiesburg District) | QC 106 | 1962-1969 |
| Golden (Corinth d.) | QC 82 | 1919-1923 |
| Harriston (Natchez d.) Former Martin (Includes H., Cane Ridge, Mizpah, Rodney, Russum) | QC 93.3 | 1899-1902 |
| Harriston (Natchez d.) (Includes H., Cane Ridge, Mizpah, Rodney, Russum, Mt. Gomer) | QC 93.4 | 1903-1906 |
| Harriston (Vicksburg d.) (Includes H., Martin, Mizpah, Rodney) | QC 93.5 | 1907-1910 |
| QC 93.6 | 1910-1913 | |
| QC 93.8 | 1923-1926 | |
| Harriston (Port Gibson d.) (Includes H., Cane Ridge, Mizpah, McNair, Hamburg) | QC 93.7 | 1914-1918 |
| Harriston-Lorman (Vicksburg d.)(Includes H., Cane Ridge-Lorman, Mizpah, Beau School, Shiloh, Willows) | QC 93.9 | 1926-1930 |
| Hattiesburg (Seashore d.) | QC 21 | 1886-1889 |
|
Hermanville (Vicksburg d.) typescript Includes Carlisle, Burtonton, Pisgah, Sarepta, Tillman, Rocky Springs, Hickory Ridge (104.1 April 2007 14 books 1887-1940) |
QC 104.1 | |
| QC 104.2 | 1887-1912 | |
| QC 104.3 | 1912-1928 | |
| QC 104.4 | 1930-1940 | |
| QC 104.5 | 1887-1890 | |
| QC 104.6 | 1892-1893 (Loose Minutes) | |
| QC 104.7 | 1905-1908 | |
| QC 104.8 | 1910-1913 | |
| QC 104.85 | 1916-1918 | |
| QC 104.88 | 1919-1922 | |
| QC 104.9 | 1920-1925 | |
| QC 104.10 | 1921-1929 (Church Conference Records) | |
| QC 104.11 | 1922-1929 | |
| QC 104.12 | 1922-1940 (Loose Minutes) | |
| QC 104.13 | 1930-1934 | |
| QC 104.14 | 1934-1938 | |
| QC 104.15 | 1937 (Blank Record Book) | |
| QC 104.16 | 1939-1940 | |
| Homochitto (Natchez d.) | QC 105 | 1905-1908 |
| Ingomar Circuit (New Albany d.) | QC 92.1 | 1961-1967 |
| Jackson (Jackson d.) | QC 22 | 1847-1849, 1865-1874 |
| QC 23 | 1879-1882 | |
| QC 24 | 1883-1886 | |
| QC 25 | 1887-1890 | |
| QC 26 | 1891-1894 | |
| QC 27 | 1895-1898 | |
| QC 28 | 1898-1901 | |
| QC 29 | 1902-1905 | |
| QC 30 | 1906-1909 | |
| Kingston Charge (Natchez d.) | QC 47 | 1895-1898 |
| QC 48 | 1899-1902 | |
| QC 49 | 1903-1906 | |
| QC 50 | 1907-1910 | |
| Kingston Charge (Port Gibson d.) | QC 51 | 1911-1914 |
| QC 52 | 1915-1918 | |
| Kingston Charge (Vicksburg d.) | QC 45 | 1887-1890 |
| QC 46 | 1891-1894 | |
| QC 53 | 1931-1934 | |
| QC 54 | 1934-1938 | |
| QC 55 | 1938-1940 | |
| QC 56 | 1940-1945 | |
| QC 57 | 1945-1947 | |
| Livingston, 1858-1861; Ponchatoula, 1862-1878 (Arcola d.); Ebenezer, 1879-1881 (Seashore d.) | QC 30.1 | 1858-1887 |
| Livingston, 1869-1875; (Clinton d. u.1871, Summit d.); Port Vicent 1875-1876 (Summit d.), also Magnolia Circuit, 1866-1867 |
QC 30.2 | 1866-1876 |
| Logtown (Seashore d.) (Pearlington-Logtown) | QC 91 | 1910-1912 |
| QC 91.1 | 1914 | |
| QC 91.2 | 1920-1922 | |
| QC 91.3 | 1922-1926 | |
| QC 91.4 | 1927-1931 | |
| QC 91.45 | 1929-1934 | |
| QC 91.5 | 1935-1938 | |
| QC 91.6 | 1939-1940 | |
| Lorman (formerly Harriston-Vicksburg d.) (Includes Cane Ridge, Mizpah, Harriston-discontinued 1931, Shiloh, Willows) | QC 93.10 | 1930-1934 |
| Lorman (Vicksburg d.) (Includes Cane Ridge, Mizpah,Willows-Blue Hill) | QC 93.11 | 1935-1938 |
| Lorman (Vicksburg d.) (Includes Lorman-Cane Ridge, Blue Hill, Mizpah) | QC 93.12 | 1939-1940 |
| Lorman (Vicksburg d.) (Includes Mizpah, Blue Hill, Cane Ridge) | QC 93.13 | 1941-1958 |
| QC 93.14 | 1958-1972 | |
| Mars Hill (Winona d.) (Includes Gore Springs, Hopewell Chapel Hill, Bethesda) | QC 107 | 1902-1906 |
| QC 108 | 1907-1910 | |
| (Includes above and Edgworth) | QC 109 | 1911-1914 |
| (Includes above and Hebron) Circuit changes to Duck Hill in 1916 |
QC 110 | 1914-1915 |
| Martin (Vicksburg d.) (Includes Rodney, Cane Ridge, Russum, Martin, later called Harriston Chg.) | QC 93.2 | 1892-94 |
| Martin (Vicksburg d.) (Includes Rodney, Cane Ridge, Russum) | QC 93.1 | 1888-1891 |
| Meadville (Summit d.) | QC 94 | 1874-1886 |
| Meadville (Natchez d.) | QC 94.1 | 1899-1902 |
| Meadville (Brookhaven d.) | QC 94.2 | 1911, 1912 |
| QC 94.3 | 1917-1920 | |
| QC 94.4 | 1921, 1922 | |
| Meadville, Bude (Brookhaven d.) | QC 94.5 | 1923-1926 |
| Moorhead (Winona d.) | QC 83 | 1899-1902 |
| New Albany Circuit (New Albany d.) | QC 92 | 1953-1960 |
| Port Gibson (Vicksburg d.) | QC 31 | 1848-1872 |
| QC 117 | 1881-1883 | |
| QC 118 | 1891-1894 | |
| QC 119 | 1909-1915 | |
| QC 120 | 1915-1918 | |
| QC 32 | 1902-1905 | |
| QC 33 | 1906-1910 | |
| Raleigh (Forest d.) | QC 34 | 1903-1906 |
| Rocky Springs (Vicksburg d.) | QC 35 | 1907-1910 |
| QC 36 | 1915-1916 | |
| QC 37 | 1923-1927 | |
| QC 38 | 1927-1929 | |
| Sallis (Durant d.) | QC 86 | 1895-1898 |
| QC 87 | 1899-1902 | |
| QC 88 | 1902-1906 | |
| QC 89 | 1907-1910 | |
| Sallis (Kosciusko in 1891) | QC 85 | 1891-1894 |
| Sallis (Winona d.) | QC 84 | 1887-1890 |
| Scotland (Brookhaven d.) | QC 39 | 1884-1887 |
| QC 40 | 1911-1914 | |
| QC 41 | 1915-1918 | |
| Scotland (Natchez d.) | QC 04 | 1910-1911 |
| Senatobia Circuit (Hernando d.) Includes Ebenezer, Looxahoma, Brooks Chapel, Surratts Chapel, Spring Hill | QC 102 | 1871-1879 |
| Silver Creek (Brookhaven d.) Includes New Hebron, Oakvale, Bethel, Silver Creek | QC 97 | 1927-1930 |
| Soule Chapel, Shady Grove, Sulpher Springs (Camden circuit) | QC 41.1 | 1884-1888 |
| Tchula (Greenwood Dt.) | QC 123 | 1923-1926 |
| Tyro Circuit (includes Tyro, Free Spring, Looxahoma, Freedonia, Mt. Vernon, Emory) | QC 90.1 | 1903-1906 |
| QC 90.2 | 1911-1914 | |
| QC 90.3 | 1931-1935 | |
| QC 90.4 | 1926-1927, 1929-1930 | |
| Tyro Circuit (Sardis d.) | QC 90 | 1899-1902 |
| Van Fleet (Tupelo d., includes Concord, New Hope) | QC 121 | 1960-1962 |
| Washington | QC 42 | 1861-1878 |
| Washington (Kingston Charge) (Vicksburg d.) | QC 43 | 1879-1882 |
| QC 44 | 1884-1886 | |
| Wayne Mission (Meridian d., includes Hebron, Fedora, Winchester, Big Rock, Pleasant Grove, Clara, Gold Wood) | QC 98 | 1909-1910 |
| Williamsburg, 1881-1886; Bethel, 1887 (Williamsburg d., Seashore d. in 1885) | QC 58 | 1881-1887 |
| Yazoo City (Jackson d.) | QC 59 | 1903-1906 |
| QC 60 | 1907-1910 | |
| QC 61 | 1911-1914 | |
| QC 62 | 1915-1918 | |
| QC 63 | 1919-1922 | |
| QC 64 | 1922-1926 | |
| QC 65 | 1926-1930 | |
| QC 66 | 1930-1934 | |
| Name | Heading | Date |
|---|---|---|
| Adelle, Flora charge (Jackson Dt.) | CR 86 | 1924-1933 |
| Arcola (Greenwood Dt.) | CR 89.1 | 1854-1935 |
| CR 89.2 | 1924-1971 | |
| CR 89.3 | 1977, 1996 | |
| Bethel (Winona Dt., Liberty Ct., Kilmichael Chg., Montgomery Co.) | CR 73 | 1922-1954 |
| CR 74 | 1961-77 | |
|
Bethel, Silver Creek charge (S'shore, H'burg, B'haven Dt., Lawrence Co.) |
CR 56 | 1882-1924 |
| CR 59 | 1882-1933 | |
| Beulah - Mt. Olive (Bude charge, Meadville, Brookhaven Dt.) | CR 97 | 1916-1957 |
| Black Hawk Circuit (Winona Dt.) | CR 01 | 1873-1877 |
| CR 02 | 1887-1888 | |
| Boling St. UMC-Jackson | CR 124 | 1949-1994 |
| CR 125 | 1951-1957 | |
| Boykin (Smith County, Brandon, Newton Dt.) | CR 61 | 1891-1928 |
| Brookhaven -Women's Missionary Society minutes | CR 90 | 1898-1906 |
| Bude (Brookhaven Dt.) photocopy | CR 96 | 1913-1953 |
| Cane Ridge-Lorman (Vicksburg Dt.) Women's Missionary Society minutes | CR 51 | 1925-1937 |
| Cane Ridge-Lorman (Vicksburg Dt.) (Jefferson Co.) | CR 48 | 1931 |
| CR 48 | 1937-48 | |
| CR 50 | 1918-1923 | |
| Cane Ridge, Harriston charge, circuit | see CR 45, 46, 52 | |
| Cane Ridge, Martin circuit (Vicksburg Dt.) | CR 47 | 1887-1924 |
| Canton (Jackson Dt.) 2 vols. | CR 03 | 1869-1948 |
| Capitol Street (Jackson) | CR 60 | 1887-1996 |
| CR 60.1 | 1887-1902 | |
| CR 60.2 | 1903-1928 | |
| CR 60.3 | 1929-1934 | |
| CR 60.4 | 1935-1938 | |
| CR 60.5 | 1938-1946 | |
| CR 60.6 | 1945-1953 | |
| CR 60.7 | 1946-1951 | |
| Membership Family Record Ledger | CR 60.8 | c. 1952 |
| Carlisle (Claiborne County) | CR 62 | 1904-1997 |
| Carrolton Church (Winona District), copy | CR 03.1 | 1875-1938 |
| Cedar Lake (Seashore District) register and MYF book | CR 03.2 | 1908-1959 |
| CR 03.3 | 1949 | |
| Centerville | see CR 52 | |
| Chapel Hill (Columbus, Ackerman) | CR 41 | 1887- |
| CR 41.1 | 1961- | |
| Chester (Choctaw Co.) merged with South Union | CR 44 | 1886-1957 |
| Crowder UMC (Grenada/Greenwood Dt.) | CR 75 | 1917-65 |
| CR 76 | 1938-61 | |
| CR 77 | 1949-51 | |
| Sunday School Record CR 78 | 1950-52 | |
| Sunday School Record CR 79 | 1950-56 | |
| CR 80 | 1954-70 | |
| Sunday School Record CR 81 | 1960-72 | |
| Sunday School Record CR 82 | 1962-74 | |
| Guest Book CR 83 | 1972-77 | |
| CR 84 | 1980 | |
| Chulahoma (Sardis Dt.) | CR 04 | 1896, 1902-1921 |
| Clear Springs (Brandon District) | CR 04.1 | 1888-1895 |
| Darling (Greenwood Dt.) | CR 43 | 1954-1973 |
| Delta Drive | CR 68 | 1952-66 |
| CR 69 | 1950-68 | |
| Derma UMC | CR 126 | 1967-1999 |
| Eden-Thornton-Tranquil Holmes Co., Vicksburg Dt. | CR 123 | 1954-1961 |
| Edward Street (Hattiesburg Dt.) (located in AR-5) | CR 101 | 1946-1973 |
| Epworth-Jackson Dt. Book 1 | CR 127 | 1954-1967 |
| Epworth-Jackson Dt. Book 2 | CR 128 | 1967-2009 |
| Eureka (Marshall Co.) | CR 98 | 1890-1900 |
| Fayette | see CR 52 | |
| Fayette Circuit (Vicksburg, Natchez, Port Gibson Districts) | CR 05 | 1889-1897 |
| CR 06 | 1902-1920 | |
| Fifth Street, Meridian | CR 119 | 1916-1925 |
| CR 120 | 1925-1937 | |
| CR 121 | 1932-1935 | |
| CR 122 | 1932-1963 | |
| Forest Church (Forest, Newton Dt.) | CR 07 | 1897-1912 |
| Forest Circuit (Forest, Newton Dt.) | CR 08 | 1897-1931 |
| Free Springs, Oxford Parish (Lafayette County) copy | CR 100 | 1880-1919; 1964-1974; 1974-1991 |
| Galloway Memorial UMC (see Jackson) | CR 67 | 1903-1921 |
| Gloster | see CR 52 | |
| Greendale | see CR 52 | |
| Greys Creek (Clinton Dt.) | see CR 15 | 1866 |
| Guntown (Tupelo Dt., includes Liberty, Pleasant Valley, Saltillo, Baldwyn) | CR 107 | 1883-1992 |
| CR 108 | 1916-1922 | |
| CR 109 | 1925-1983 | |
| Guntown (Tupelo Dt., includes Liberty, Pleasant Valley, Saltillo, Baldwyn) Auxiliary and WSCS Secretaries Records Books, Rolls and Minutes | CR 111 | 1910-1918, 1919-1924, 1923-1926, 1923-1931, 1924, 1937-1939, 1939-1947, 1942, 1943, 1944, 1958-1959, 1960-1961, 1961-1963, 1963-1966, 1966-1968 |
| Hamburg | see CR 05 | |
| Harriston (Harriston, Natchez, Vicksb./Pt. Gibson Dt.) | CR 49 | 1892-1929 |
| Harriston Charge (Natchez Dt.) | CR 45 | 1872-1926 |
| Harriston Circuit (Vicksb/Pt. Gibson dt.) | CR 46 | 1911-1922 |
| Hathorn, Silver Creek charge (B'haven Dt.) | CR 56 | 1904-1922 |
| Hazlehurst - attendance | CR 09 | 1940 |
| Helm Memorial (Cold Springs, Brookhaven Dt.) | CR 93 | 1903-1905 |
| Holly Bluff (Vicksburg District) | CR 10 | 1913-1947 |
| Homochitto (Natchez Dt.) | CR 36 | 1880's-1940 |
| Hopewell (Gallman charge, Brookhaven Dt.) | CR 118 | 1927-1944 |
| Jackson (see Galloway Memorial) | CR 11 | 1880-1889 |
| CR 12 | 1893-1896 | |
| CR 13 | 1901-1903 | |
| CR 14 | 1903-1906 | |
| Leaf (Hattiesburg Dt.) 2 copies | CR 10.1 | 1922-1980 |
| Lebanon (Sardis Dt.) | CR 10.2 | 1922-1931 |
| Liberty | see CR 52 (Vicksb. dt.) | |
| Livingston (also Greys Creek, 1866 Port Vincent, 1873) (Clinton and Woodville Dt.) | CR 15 | 1849-1896 |
| Lodi | CR 55 | 1891-1920 |
| Logtown Sunday School record book (Seashore Dt.) | CR 38 | 1912 |
| Lorman (incomplete) | CR 53 | c.1960's |
| Lorman | see CR 48, CR 50-52 | |
| Lorman - Women's Soc. Minutes | CR 54 | 1939-1947 |
| Martin, Harriston Ct. | see CR 46 | |
| Marvin Chapel (Winona, Grenada Districts, Carrolton Dt.) | CR 15.1 | 1884-1950 |
| Mayhew (Columbus District) Photocopy (located in AR-5) | CR 102 | 1870-1933 |
| McNair Church (Hamburg- Natchez Dt.) | CR 16 | 1893-1952 |
| McNair, Harriston Ct. | see CR 46, CR 52 | |
| Meadville (Brookhaven Dt.) | CR 40.1 | 1914 |
| CR 40.2 | 1922-1954 | |
| Meadville (Natchez Dt.) | CR 40 | 1904-1914 |
| Millsaps Sunday School | CR 16.1 | 1893-1896 |
| Mizpah, Harriston Chg. | see CR 45, CR 46 | |
| Morton and Pelahatchie (Brandon, Newton Dt.) | CR 17 | 1900-1927 |
| Mt. Gomer, Harriston Chg. | see CR 45 | |
| Mt. Olive (Meadville, Brookhaven Dt.) | CR 97 | 1916-1957 |
| Natchez | see CR 52 | |
| Nebo | see CR 52 | |
| New Covenant (former Byram, Terry- Hinds County) | CR 137 | 1989-2010 |
| New Hebron, Silver Creek Charge (B'haven Dt.) | CR 56 | 1906-1929 |
| New Hebron, Silver Creek Charge (S'shore, H'burg, B'haven Dt.) | CR 57 | 1878-1923 |
| Oak Grove, Trinity & Harperville Charge, Forest | CR 88 | 1954-1963 |
| Oakvale, Silver Creek Charge (B'haven Dt.) | CR 56 | 1905-1949 |
| CR 57 | 1916 | |
| Old Town Methodist Church-Pittsboro-Tupelo Dt. (Calhoun County) | CR 131 | 1951-1972 |
| Palestine (Potts Camp charge, Oxford Dt.) | CR 106 | 1905-1924 |
| Pearl River Epworth League (Madison Charge) | CR 21 | 1899 |
| Pearl River Sunday School record book | CR 35 | 1892-1893 |
| Pearlhaven (Brookhaven Dt.) | CR 92 | 1904-1913 |
| Pearlington (Seashore Dt.) | CR 37.4 | 1949-1985 |
| Pearlington - Logtown St. | CR 37.2 | 1905-1922 |
| Pearlington, Logtown | CR 37.1 | 1904-1940 |
| Pearlington, Logtown, Gainesville, Westonia | CR 37.3 | 1922-1954 |
| Pearlington UMC Certificate of Baptism Register (located in AR-5) | CR 103 | 1965, 1977-1992 |
| Pearl River (Madison County) incomplete (includes Lambert Church) |
CR 130 | 1901-1954 |
| Pelahatchie (see Pine Grove) | 1900-1927 | |
| Pierce Chapel (Attala County) copy | CR 99 | 1900-2001 |
| Pinola, Silver Creek charge (B'haven Dt.) | CR 56 | 1928 |
| Pisgah (Chester Charge) | CR 42 | |
| Pittsboro-Tupelo Dt. (Calhoun County) | CR 129 | 1923-1966 |
| CR 130 | 1923-1998 | |
| Pleasant Grove (Sardis District) | CR 18 | 1890-1922 |
| Poplar Springs (Kilmichael Charge, Montgomery Co.) | CR 72 | 1905-1962 |
| Port Gibson | CR 19 | 1856-1895 |
| CR 20 | 1905-1923 | |
| Port Gibson | see CR 52 | |
| Port Gibson Membership Register | CR 105.1 | 1887-1954 |
| Port Gibson Membership Register | CR 105.2 | 1903-1953 |
| Port Gibson Member Roll | CR 105.3 | 1940-1950 |
| Port Gibson Sunday School Record Book | CR 105.4 | 1951-1952 |
| Port Gibson Sunday School Library Class Register | CR 105.5 | 1890-1891 |
| Port Gibson Ladies Aid Cooperative Society | CR 105.6 | 1871-1893 |
| Port Gibson Ladies Aid Cooperative Society | CR 105.7 | 1893-1911 |
| Port Vincent (Clinton District) | see CR 15 | |
| Price Chapel Sunday School record book (Montrose-Brandon Dt.) | CR 22 | 1892-1895 |
| Raleigh Circuit (Brandon, Forest Dt.) | CR 23 | 1880-1918 |
| CR 24 | 1890-1908 | |
| Red Hill Sunday School record book | CR 25 | 1901-1903 |
| Riles Creek, Silver Creek charge (B'haven Dt.) | CR 56 | 1922-23 |
| Rodney, Harriston Chg. | see CR 45, CR 46 | |
| Roxie | see CR 52 | |
| Russum, Harriston Chg. | see CR 45 | |
| Sandy Bayou (Lerhton and Ruleville charge, Greenville, Winona Dt.) | CR 26 | 1889-1910 |
| Sanford UMC (Hattiesburg Dt.) (located in AR-5) | CR 104 | 1906-2002 |
| Scotland Charge (Natchez, Brookhaven Dt.) | CR 27 | 1891-1924 |
| Silver Creek (Seashore, H'burg, B'haven Dt.) | CR 56 | 1887-1927 |
| CR 57 | 1879-1919 | |
| CR 58 | 1882-1929 | |
| Smith Chapel (Black Hawk Circuit- Greenwood Dt.?) | CR 27.1 | 1922- |
| Sontag (Brookhaven Dt.) | CR 91 | 1887-1928 |
| Soule Chapel (Camden Ct., Jackson District) | CR 27.2 | 1866-1882 |
| CR 27.3 | 1954-1967 | |
| Spring Grove (Attala County) | CR 63 | 1880-1986 |
| Stewart (Greenwood Dt.) | CR 70 | 1891-1962 |
| CR 71 | 1957-1964 | |
| Trinity - Forest (E. Jackson Dt.) | CR 87 | 1959-1997 |
| Tchula (Greenwood Dt.) | CR 112 | 1888-1910 |
| CR 113 | 1910-1924 | |
| CR 114 | 1925-1940 | |
| CR 115 | 1949-1966 | |
| CR 116 | 1962-1978 | |
| Tchula (Greenwood Dt). Guest registers and membership transfer letters | CR 117 | 1939-1944, 1955, 1961, 1976-1980 |
| Union Church Methodist Protestant (Attala Co.) | CR 64 | 1888-1949 |
| Vernon Circuit (Sharon Dt.) | CR 28 | 1852-1884 |
| Vicksburg Dt. - many churches Women's Mission. Aux. Zone #4, #5 Quarterly minutes and roll |
CR 52 | 1928-1935, 1944 |
| Washington (Port Gibson Dt.) | CR 29 | 1860-1922 |
| CR 30 | 1876-1942, 1904-1944 | |
| Washington | see CR 52 | |
| Washington - Sesquicentennial (attendance) | CR 32 | 1949 |
| Washington - Women's Union Aid Society | CR 31 | 1887-1894 |
| Waynesboro (also Quarterly Conferences, 1906 Meridian Dt.) | CR 33 | 1904-1908 |
| Waynesboro Circuit (H'burg Dt., includes Big Rock, Winchester, Pleasant Grove, Hebron) | CR 66 | 1959-1972 |
| Waynesboro Circuit (H'burg Dt., includes Hiwanee, Hebron, Winchester, Big Rock, Pleasant Grove, New Hope, Boyles Chapel) | CR 65 | 1950-1958 |
| Waynesboro Sunday School record book | CR 34 | 1860 |
| Wesley Chapel (Franklin Co.) Meadville Charge | CR 40.3 | 1904-1922 |
| Wesley Chapel Church (Holly Springs Dt.) | CR 39 | 1837-1928 |
| West Park (Jackson Dt.) | CR 95.1 | 1944-1949 |
| CR 95.2 | 1950-1954 | |
| CR 95.3 | 1955-1960 | |
| CR 95.4 | 1960-1965 | |
| CR 95.5 | 1965-1991 | |
| Winterville UMC (Grenada/Greenwood Dt.) | CR 85 | 1930-1950 |
| Woodville | see CR 52 | |
| Young's Chapel (Ellzey (near Vardaman, Chickasaw Co.) (Ellzey Chapel, aka) |
CR 129 | 1881-1919 |
A small series of Church Records arranged alphabetically per church, includes property papers, reports, lists of members, etc.
The collection is incomplete: such registers and records are usually kept in the churches or in the hands of one of their members.
|
Box/folder |
CHURCH: Description | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Box 1 | ||
| f 0 | ARCOLA: Property, closing, member records, correspondence | 1990-1998 |
| f 1 | BANNER: Property and construction | 1860-1861 |
| f 2.1 |
BETHEL: (Montgomery Co., Liberty Ct., then Kilmichael Charge) Property records Closing records |
1876, 1901 1977 |
| f 2.2 |
BUDE: Board of Stewards Minutes WSCS Yearbook |
1964-1976 1967-1968, 1948 |
| f 3 | CANTON: Payment note | 1948 |
| f 3.1 | CHESTER: (Choctaw Co., later merged with So. Union) Deed | 1888 |
| f 4,5 | CHURCH HILL: Quarterly Conference reports | 1955-1972 |
| f 5.1 | FANNIN: copies church property records | 1862, 1926, 1998 |
| f 6 | FAYETTE FEMALE ACADEMY: Lease by W.M. Curtiss | 1855 |
| f 6.1 | GILMER: (Mt. Olive charge, Covington Co.) Church land records deeds | 1885, 1909 |
| f 7 | HAZELHURST: Register of members | 1891 |
| f 2 | HICKORY: Platt drawing | 1834 |
| f 8 | ORPHAN HOME: Subscribers list | 1905-1906 |
| f 9 | PEARL RIVER: Petition | 1958 |
| f 0 | PEARLINGTON: Copy of deeds | 1892, 1892, 1898 |
| f 10 | PINE GROVE: (Brookhaven d.) Church register, incomplete | 1901-1934 |
| Box 2 | ||
| f 0 | SALLIS: (Winona Dt.) Church membership certificate | 1888 |
| f 1 | SEASHORE CAMPGROUND: Bonds issue | 1911 |
| f 2 | SHROCK CHAPEL: (Attala Co.) Photocopy of deed Ladies Aid Society record book |
1904 1913-1920 |
| f 3 | SOUTH UNION: (Ackerman, Choctaw Co.) Three deeds Manuscript history, list of pastors, typescript roster of members, typescript history, list of pastors; 2 folders |
1883, 1888 1908 |
| f 3.2 | STEWART: (Montgomery Co., Kilmichael charge) Property records records on church closing |
1884, 1956 1998 |
| f 4 | WASHINGTON: Sunday School Minute Book 4 folders Subscription Sunday School report Abstract of Title Quarterly Conference reports |
1829-1835 1829 Oct. 23, 1836 1951 1950-1957 |
| f 5 | WHITWORTH COLLEGE FOR YOUNG LADIES: Charter of Incorporation | Feb. 1, 1860 |
| f 6 | WIGGINS: (Seashore Dt. ) Warranty deed | 1927 |
| f 7 | ZION: Organization | 1906 |
| Box 3 | ||
| f 1 | GALLOWAY MEMORIAL: (Jackson) copies Board of Stewards Journal | 1907-1917 |
| f 2 | HOLLY BLUFF: (Vicksburg Dt.) 3 folders Quarterly Conference reports Women's Society of Christian Service records Woman's Society of Christian Service notebook |
1957-1962 1947-1951 1944-1951 |
| Box 4 | ||
| JUSTICE HEIGHTS: (Laurel) 8 folders | ||
| f 1 | Pastoral record/visitation card file, directory | 1990 |
| f 2 | Financial records | 1994 |
| f 3 | Dissolution correspondence, FUMC and West Laurel UMC | 1994 |
| f 4 | Pastor's Report, Minutes of Charge Conference, church officer List, member list | 1993,1994 |
| f 5 | Pastor list, scrapbook, history | 1946-1994 |
| f 6 | Final year record and minister's journal | 1994 |
| f 7 | UMW guest registry | 1972, 1974 |
| f 8 | Wesleyan Service Guild minutes, reports | 1958-1967 |
| Box 4.1 | ||
| JUSTICE HEIGHTS: UMW Scrapbook, Ruby Whatley Circle | 1973-1979 | |
| Box 5 | ||
| VALENA C. JONES MEMORIAL: (Bay St. Louis) Records of church, treasurer's reports, Sunday School records, more |
1922-1982 | |
| Box 6 | ||
| TRINITY: (Forest) Records, reports, membership rolls, meeting minutes | 1958, 1975 | |
| Box 7 | ||
| WEST PARK (Jackson): 4 boxes also contains photographs and Board of Education records |
||
| f 1 | Membership Lists | 1944, 1960, 1968, 1972, 1975, 1976, 1992 |
| f 2 | Services & newsletters | 1940s-1980s |
| f 3 | Scrapbook Banquets, membership records, history, news clippings, photos, services |
1945-1948 |
| f 4 | Photographs | 1945-1948 |
| f 5 | Scrapbook News clippings, proposed budget (1957,1971), church programming, Women’s Society reports |
1950s |
| f 6 | Budget from Sunday School | 1956 |
| f 7 | Boy Scouts, photos | 1958 |
| f 8 | Choir photos (See also oversized box MCAH Box 14) | 1961 |
| Box 7.1 | ||
| WEST PARK (Jackson), continued also contains: photographs, audio tapes (dedication and church service), and guest register |
||
| f 1 | News clippings | |
| f 2 | Guest register | 1962 |
| f 3 | UMW account book | 1973 |
| f 4 | Scrapbook Programming, newsletters, Budget (1976), services |
1974-1975 |
| f 5 | Time capsule | 1976 |
| f 6 | Church family Photos, postcard |
|
| f 7 | History Property Resolution Church directory History of Women’s Society |
1944, 1954, 1988 1998 1964-1965 1944 |
| Box 7.2 | ||
| WEST PARK (Jackson), continued | ||
| Two plaques, “Fellowship Hall and Renovation Projects of WPUMC dedicated to memory of…†| ||
| One plaque, “In memory of Katie McClutchie†| ||
| Box 7.3 | ||
| WEST PARK (Jackson), continued | ||
| Three plaques, “Fellowship Hall Dedicated to Memory of…†| ||
| Box 8.1 | ||
| CAPITOL STREET (Jackson): 9 boxes | 1919-CLOSED 1996 | |
| Board of Stewards Minutes | 1919-1957 | |
| Official Records (1958-1967 missing) | 1919-1957 | |
| Administrative Board Minutes | 1967-1974 | |
| Box 8.2 | ||
| CAPITOL STREET (Jackson), continued | ||
| Administrative Board Minutes | 1975-1996 | |
| Box 8.3 | ||
| CAPITOL STREET (Jackson), continued | ||
| Charge Conference Minutes | 1982-1995 | |
| Secretary to Administrative Board Minutes | 1974-1979 | |
| Finance Committee | ||
| Building Committee | ||
| Workers Council | ||
| Policy Manual | ||
| Box 8.4 | ||
| CAPITOL STREET (Jackson), continued | ||
| The Book of Remembrance (album) | 1953-1967 | |
| Memorial Book (album) | 1967-1983 | |
| In Remembrance (album) | 1983-1993 | |
| Folder: list of memorial gifts, 3 packages of spare pages for In Remembrance Album, Soft cover booklet, Book of Remembrance for U.M. Hymnals, 1989 | July 23, 1993 - June 2, 1996 | |
| Church Directories | 1994-199, 1987, 1979 | |
| Aerial photo of Church and surrounding area | ||
| f 1 | Copies of Deeds of CSUMC Property | 1986 |
| f 2 | Peoples Suit Papers: budget papers | 1930-1934 |
| Box 8.5 | ||
| CAPITOL STREET (Jackson): Subject Files, continued | ||
| Correspondence- church closing | 1996 | |
| Allen, Virginia | 1972 | |
| Alumni | ||
| Annual Conference at Capital Street- program book | 1970 | |
| Biographical Sketches | ||
| Bishop Canon | ||
| Capitol Children’s Corner Preschool | 1980-1981 | |
| Church Profile | ||
| Centennial Committee | ||
| Chapel, stained glass window | ||
| Divorce Recovery | 1989-1993 | |
| Endowment Fund | 1989 | |
| Fine Arts | 1988-1990 | |
| Flint, William A. | ||
| Funerals, Memorial Services | ||
| General Conference in Mississippi | 1934 | |
| Good Samaritan Center, bylaws, other | ||
| Golden Age Club | 1959-1962 | |
| Growth Center | ||
| History of Church- 2 folders | ||
| Homecoming | 1981 | |
| Humanities Report | ||
| Long Range Planning Committee | 1986-1987, 1979 | |
| Meals on Wheels | ||
| Methodists in Mississippi- other churches | ||
| Methodist Men, Men’s Fellowship, UMM | ||
| Merger Discussions | 1991 | |
| Metro Cluster | ||
| Newspaper | ||
| Organ Dedication Recital | 1976 | |
| Resolutions | ||
| Photos- Christmas Eve Communion and Dinner for Homeless | 1992 | |
| Prison Fellowship | ||
| Reilys, D.A.- Missionaries to Brazil | ||
| Scholarship Fund, Burlie Bagley | 1978 | |
| Servicemen Correspondence during WWII | ||
| Shepherds Center | ||
| Shields, Edwin- missionary to Nepal | ||
| Singles Ministry | ||
| Statistical Report | ||
| Stained Glass Windows | ||
| Stewpot Ministries | ||
| Stewardship | ||
| Stuart, Rev. J.K.- Sermon and Prayer | 1975, 1978 | |
| Youth activities | ||
| Box 8.6 | ||
| CAPITOL STREET UMC (Jackson): Subject Files, 2nd Series, continued | ||
| Library Files: Library Programs Library Committee Newspaper clippings Library history 65th Anniversary program Church Program booklets, various programs Homecoming |
1982, 1985 1983, 1985 1952 1983 1981 |
|
| United Methodist Women: UMW Directory, local unit Secretary’s book, Circle #9 and #5 |
1996 1965-1974 |
|
| Homemakers Sunday School Class: Roll book, 1982-83, n.d. 1972 Christmas book 1968 Class history, 4 pp. typescript Class Meeting minutes, 1961-1982 |
||
| Choir, Youth: photo |
1958 |
|
| Sermons, printed, by Rev. J.K. Stuart: Where Will You Be When You Get Where You are Going? The Rim of your Wheel Behold! The Incarnate Prays But- If Not Sunrise-Sunset What About Your World? Is Christianity the Only Way to God? The Celebration of Life A Child named “Chaos†What’s Really Important Are We Ready for Tomorrow |
1971-1978 Jan. 3, 1971 Apr. 30, 1972 Apr. 16, 1978 July 18, 1971 Sept. 2, 1973 June 2, 1974 Mar. 18, 1973 Jan. 31, 1971 Nov. 16, 1975 Jan. 30, 1972 Oct. 1, 1972 |
|
| Sermon, printed by Brother Bob ?: Seven Commandments for Pastors |
June 30, 1985 | |
| Print Materials: Discipline, MEC “Among the Breakers†booklet, 2-act play “Prayer and Praise†hymnbook, n.d. Mississippi Methodist Advocate, Historical Edition |
1880 1872 Dec. 2, 1959 |
|
| Box 8.7 | ||
| CAPITOL STREET (Jackson), continued | ||
| Minutes from Wesleyanna Unit of Wesley | 1940-1971 | |
| Service Guild from its inception, 10 volumes | ||
| Box 8.8 | ||
| CAPITOL STREET (Jackson), continued | ||
| Bound Church Bulletins | 1957-1981 | |
| Box 8.9 | ||
| CAPITOL STREET (Jackson), continued | ||
| Bound Church Bulletins | 1982-1996 | |
| f 1 | Unbound Bulletins | 1996 |
| Box 9 | ||
| GRENADA, FIRST UMC: 2 boxes | ||
| Annual series of history/bulletins/newsletters in binders | 1992-1995 | |
| Church newsletters (4) | 1951-1952 | |
| Advocate featuring new building | 1947 | |
| One folder of minutes, records | 1951, 1983, 1993-2003 |
|
| Church program book includes committees, directory, policies | 1994 | |
| Member directories | 1997 | |
| List of deaths | 1992-1996 | |
| Advent devotional booklet | 1982, 1992 | |
| Box 9.1 | ||
| GRENADA, FIRST UMC (labeled BOX 2), continued | ||
| Annual Series binder | 1996-2000 | |
| Box 10 | ||
| PORT GIBSON UMC: 2 boxes | 1861-2005 | |
| f 1 |
Port Gibson Methodist Church Building- Tax collector assessment: Measurement and drawing of boundaries E.C. Jordan Contractor and Builder Correspondence The Peck-Williamson Heating and Ventilating Company (Proposition and Contract, correspondence, invoices and receipts) The Claiborne Hardware Company (Contract and check paid to Claiborne Hardware Company) Specifications for Labor and Materials Agreement with Moller Pipe Organs Bid on the Port Gibson Church Records |
1907-1933 |
| f 2 | Account Records of Port Gibson United Methodist Church Includes written checks and account balance record |
1922-1923 |
| f 3 | Contribution lists and records for the building fund of Port Gibson Methodist Church | |
| f 4 | Ladies Cooperative Society of Port Gibson Methodist Church History of the Methodist Ladies Cooperative Society (manuscript) List of Port Gibson M.E. Church Members Agreement of the Ladies Cooperative Society Insurance agreements Secretary Record Books (CR 105.6 and CR 105.7) |
1893,1942- 1943 1871-1911 |
| f 5 | Church Treasurer Records Treasurer records, notes and calculations (supplemented from the church Treasurer Record Book AB 09) |
1960-1961 |
| f 6 | Newspaper Articles | 1976, 1994 |
| f 7 | Port Gibson Female College Lease contract to L.S. Jones Inventory of furniture (taken by H.G. Hawkins and W.H. Lewis) Contract with William Cahn and Company Contribution list and agreement Payment Records Lease contract to R. Hunt Contract with H.G. Hawkins |
1901-1918 |
| f 8 | Miscellaneous Letters Payment Contract signed by B. Humphreys, J.M. Humphreys, Benny Jones and D.L. Ellis Correspondence from B. Jones Will of Elizabeth Moore Hoopes |
1866-1901 July 24, 1886 June 20, 1901 |
| f 9 | Miscellaneous Documents The Cradle Roll of Port Gibson Methodist Church Program of Sesquicentennial Celebration which lists gifts and donations, memorials, services, committees, important dates, former ministers, quotes, church directory and the church officiary Conference Report and Plans (report of church funds, directory, and list of Committees) |
1907-1976 Oct. 31, 1976 1960-1961 |
| f 10 | Certificates of Promotion and Achievement Martha Morris – Certificate of Honor, Beginner’s Department Promotion Certificate, Primary Department Completion Certificate, Junior Department Promotion Certificate William Morris – Junior Department Completion Certificate |
1921-1926 |
| f 11 | Minutes of the Port Gibson UMC Administrative Board Meeting | 1999-2005 |
| f 12 | The Boy Who Was Trained Up To Be A Clergymen by John N. Norton includes Easter Program of 1935 | 1861 |
| f 13 | Resolutions and Appreciation for E.S. Drake (Sunday School) Superintendent | 1867-1907 |
| Box 11 | ||
| PORT GIBSON UMC, continued | ||
| Blueprints and Site Plans for Port Gibson Methodist Church | ||
| Box 12 | ||
| FIFTH STREET UMC (Meridian): 4 boxes | CLOSED 2002 | |
| Bulletins, Sunday School Roll Books, Correspondence, Guest Register, WSCs, WSGs, UMW books, History, Pictures | 1924-2002 | |
| f 1 | Correspondence | Nov. 3, 1948 – Sept. 30, 1996 |
| f 2 | Church bulletins | 1978 |
| f 3 | Church bulletins | 1979 |
| f 4 | Church bulletins | 1980 |
| f 5 | Church bulletins | 1981 |
| f 6 | Church bulletins | 1982 |
| f 7 | Church bulletins | 1983 |
| f 8 | Church bulletins | 1984 |
| f 9 | Church bulletins | 1985 |
| f 10 | Church bulletins | 1986 |
| f 11 | Church bulletins | 1987 |
| f 12 | Church bulletins | 1988 |
| f 13 | Church bulletins | 1989 |
| f 14 | Church bulletins | 1990-2002 |
| f 15 | Names added or dropped from Church School Roll | YEARS |
| f 16 | Record books for Sunday School classes | YEARS |
| f 17 | Payment records of pledges | 1924 |
| f 18 | Miscellaneous The Joy of Remembering Our Guests by Ruth James Coding guest book Binder with memorabilia, Fifth Street UMC, Meridian, MS; History of the church and closing documents 4 Record and Report Books for the Local Woman’s Society of Christian Service Minutes of Meetings of Board of Stewards Fifth Street M.E. Church Binder with Women’s Society of Christian Service, Fifth Street Methodist Church Guest Register |
Jan 3, 1927-1930 Sept. 12, 1940 1960-2002 |
| Box 12.1 | ||
| FIFTH STREET UMC (Meridian), continued | ||
| Church bulletins | 1946-1977 | |
| Box 12.2 | ||
| FIFTH STREET UMC (Meridian), continued | ||
| f 1 | Newsletters | 1957- 1960 |
| f 2 | “Questâ€, Millsaps, Methodist Youth Fellowship | 1949-1950 |
| f 3 | Graduation Lists of graduates Letter Graduation programs Church bulletins |
Dec. 11, 1967 1949-1958 1967-1972 |
| f 4 | Youth Activities Correspondence Youth publications Programs Newspaper clipping |
1951-1970 1959-1966 |
| f 5 | Official Church Conference Records, Official Board Minutes | 1965-1970 |
| f 6 | Records and Minutes Church Conference Records, Official Board Minutes 34th Avenue Records |
1971-1975 |
| f 7 | Church Conference Records, Administrative Board Minutes | 1976-1980 |
| f 8 | Church Conference Records, Administrative Board Minutes | 1981-1988 |
| f 9 | Church Conference Records, Administrative Board Minutes | 1989-1991 |
| f 10 | Church Conference Records, Administrative Board Minutes | 1992-1993 |
| f 11 | Fifth Street UMC, Minutes of Committees | 1994-2002 |
| f 12 | Church Conference Records, Administrative Board Minutes | 1994-1995 |
| f 13 | Church Conference Records, Administrative Board Minutes | 1996-2002 |
| f 14 | Documents related to closing of Fifth Street UMCE Sale disbursements |
2002 |
| Box 12.3 | ||
| FIFTH STREET UMC (Meridian), continued | ||
| f 1 | Church Conference Records, Official Board Minutes | 1941-1944 |
| f 2 | Quarterly Conference Records, by Rev. T. J. O’Neil 34th Avenue Vimville Cokers Chapel |
prior to 1954 |
| f 3 | Church Conference Records, Official Board Minutes | Jun 1950-May 1953 |
| f 4 | Church Conference Records, Official Board Minutes | Jun 1950-May 1956 |
| f 5 | Church Conference Records, Official Board Minutes Quarterly Records |
Nov 1946-May 1950 |
| f 6 | Church Conference Records, Official Board Minutes | Jun 1956-May 1957 |
| f 7 | Church Conference Records, Official Board Minutes | Jun 1957-May 1959 |
| f 8 | Church Conference Records, Official Board Minutes | Jun 1959-May 1962 |
| f 9 | Church Conference Records, Official Board Minutes | Jun 1962-May 1965 |
| Box 13 | ||
| BOLING STREET UMC (Jackson): 6 boxes | 1950- CLOSED 1996 | |
| f 1 | Church Pamphlets and Booklets | 1950-1996 |
| f 2 | Directories and Miscellaneous papers | 1983-1996 |
| f 3 | Photos of Pastors | 1950-1981 |
| f 4 | Homecoming | 1983 & 1990 |
| f 5 | Dedication Service | 1969 |
| f 6-31 | Church Bulletins | 1967-1996 |
| Box 13.1 | ||
| BOLING STREET UMC (Jackson), continued | ||
| f 1-43 | Minutes of the Quarterly/Church Conference | 1950-1994 |
| Box 13.2 | ||
| BOLING STREET UMC (Jackson), continued | ||
| f 1-37 | Minutes of the Official/Administrative Board | 1954-1990 |
| f 38 | Administrative Board Reports | 1983-1996 |
| Box 13.3 | ||
| BOLING STREET UMC (Jackson), continued | ||
| f 1 | Guest registers and baptism certificates | 1960-1983 |
| f 2 | Membership rolls | 1980-1996 |
| f 3 | Record of new members | 1973 |
| f 4 | Requests for certificates of transfer | 1950-1963 |
| f 5 | Transfer of membership records | 1951-1961 |
| f 6 | Certificates of Transfer | 1990-1996 |
| f 7 | Correspondence concerning membership changes | 1965-1972 |
| f 8 | Certificates of Transfer | 1964-1965 |
| f 9 | Correspondence related to new members | 1971-1980 |
| f 10 | Letters returned on membership canvass | 1967 |
| f 11 | Members lost | 1971-1981 |
| f 12 | Members transferred | 1970 |
| f 13 | Certificates of transfer (new members) | 1963-1964 |
| f 14 | Members Transferred | 1963-1996 |
| f 15 | Certificates of transfer to other churches | 1967-1968 |
| f 16 | New Members | 1965-1975 |
| f 17 | Church Withdrawals | 1965-1966 |
| f 18 | United Women and Missions Group | 1972-1975 |
| f 19 | id. | 1976-1979 |
| f 20 | id. | 1979-1982 |
| f 21 | id. | 1983-1985 |
| f 22 | id. | 1986-1987 |
| f 23 | id. | 1988-1991 |
| f 24 | id. | 1992-1993 |
| f 25 | id. | 1994-1996 |
| f 26 | Minutes of the Mission Group | 1967-1981 |
| f 27 | id. | 1986-1987 |
| f 28 | Men’s Club Quarterly Reports | 1985-1986 |
| f 29 | Council of Ministries | 1973-1984 |
| f 30 | Lay Witness Mission | 1966 |
| f 31 | id. | 1969 |
| f 32 | Mississippi Methodist Action Crusade | 1968 |
| f 33 | Pony Express Day/Every Member Commitment | 1971-1974 |
| f 34 | Conference Crusade | 1975-1978 |
| Box 13.4 | ||
| BOLING STREET UMC (Jackson), continued | ||
| f 1 | Elected Officials of Boling Street | 1963-1995 |
| f 2 | Minutes of the Financial Committee | 1964-1985 |
| f 3 | Meeting Minutes Trustees | 1967 |
| f 4 | Boling Street Treasury Reports | 1952-1968 |
| f 5 | id. | 1969-1973 |
| f 6 | id. | 1973-1975 |
| f 7 | FOLDER NAME | 1976-1979 |
| f 8 | FOLDER NAME | 1980-1986 |
| f 9 | Financial Reports | 1987-1996 |
| f 10 | Newsletters | 1971 |
| f 11 | id. | 1972-1973 |
| f 12 | id. | 1974-1981 |
| f 13 | Correspondence | 1965-1972 |
| f 14 | id. | 1969-1970 |
| f 15 | id. | 1974-1978 |
| f 16 | id. | 1979-1990 |
| f 17 | Pastor-Parish Relations Committee | 1974-1985 |
| f 18 | Lay Leader Reports | 1981-1986 |
| f 19 | Pocahontas Roll-Record Became part of Boling St. UMC charge in 177 In 1988, the church was discontinued |
1974-1980 |
| f 20 | Proposed Merger with Van Winkle Church | 1980 |
| f 21 | Resolution against fee at Millsaps College | 1965 |
| f 22 | Records of Church Closing | Oct. 1996 |
| f 23 | Warranty deed transferring parsonage to the Methodist Services | 1997 |
| f 24 | Programs from Closing Services | Oct. 20, 1996 |
| Box 13.5 | ||
| BOLING STREET UMC (Jackson), continued | ||
| Record of Choir | 1970 | |
| Two Certificates | ||
| Guestbook | 1956 | |
| First Offering Plate | 1950 | |
| Box 14 | ||
| EPWORTH UMC (Jackson): 2 boxes Photos of past ministers are indexed by name in card index and placed in MCAH Box 48 See CR 127 and CR 128 for Church Membership Registers |
||
| 3 book-journals of Prayer and Praise Ministry | 2000-2001, 2001-2002, 2002-2009 |
|
| f 1 | Church History | 1954-1990 |
| f 2 | Guest Book 50th Anniversary | Oct. 3, 2004 |
| f 3 | Church History 40th Anniversary October | 1994 |
| f 4 | About Epworth Methodist Church publications | 1971, 1978 |
| f 5 | Church history materials | |
| f 6 | Transcript of memorial plaques for Sanctuary Organ (Rm. 319) Sanctuary Furniture, UMW Charter Members WSCS Charter members |
1973 1968 |
| f 7 | Worship bulletins Parsonage dedication Advent devotions Program from womanless wedding UMW Silver Anniversary |
1964, 1972 1991 1985 1972 1997 |
| f 8 | Photo of church building | 1969 |
| f 9 | Minutes, Council on Ministries | 1982-1984 |
| f 10 | Property Records Deeds, correspondence, Jackson District Board of Missions |
1954-1961 |
| f 11 | Chapel building specifications and records, blueprint | 1956-58 |
| f 12 | Financial records, trust agreement Church Loans, Inc. | 1956 |
| f 13 | Financial records, trust agreement Church Building & Savings Association, First Federal Savings & Loan Assn. | 1962 |
| f 14 | Deed, cancelled mortgage papers | 1973-1993 |
| f 15 | Deed to church parsonage, 110 Swan Lake Cove | YEARS |
| f 16 | Property Records Parsonage proposal Construction Title to truck |
1964 1965 1988 |
| f 17 | Appraisal of vacant sites South of McDowell Rd. | 1974 |
| f 18 | Inventory of building contents Membership records See CR 127 & CR 128 |
1984 |
| f 19 | Membership records Weekly worship bulletin and announcements |
2008 |
| f 20 | Membership directories | 1975, 1989, 1992, 2001 |
| f 21 | Membership secretary records | 1998 |
| f 22 | id. | 1999-2006 |
| f 23 | Membership transfer requests | |
| f 24 | Clergy record of member deaths | |
| f 25 | Sunday School record of attendance | 1983-2007 |
| f 26 | Sunday School attendance record books | 1994-1995 2005-2009 |
| f 27 | Sunday School class record books | 1990-2009 |
| f 28 | Sunshiners/Sunshine Kids (senior citizens) attendance records & minutes | 2004-2005 |
| f 29 | Library accession book | |
| f 30 | United Methodist Women – transcription of names on plaques Charter Members WSCS (Rm. 319) Charter Members UMW |
1968 1973 |
| f 31 | UMW – Jones Arrington Circle | 2006-2009 |
| f 32 | UMW – Yearbooks | 2005-2009 |
| f 33 | Prayer and Praise Ministry – ministry journal | 1981 |
| Box 14.1 | ||
| EPWORTH UMC (Jackson), continued | ||
| Photo Album, small | 1994-1998 | |
| Photo Album | 1992-1993 | |
| Photo Album | 1993-1994 | |
| Fiftieth Anniversary scrapbook | 1954-2004 | |
| Scrapbook presented by 7th grade Sunday School class | 1964-1965 | |
| Oversize photos (2) of Sunshiners group (senior citizens) | ||
| Guest Register | 1971-1989 | |
| Guest Register | 1989-2007 | |
| Gifts & Memorials Record Book | ||
| Notecards, interior photo of church sanctuary at Christmas | ||
| Bronze plaque “The Cross in Honor of Rev. James M. Harrison and Rev. Larry C. Speed for their inspiration....of the courtyard to the glory of God†| 1988-1992 | |
| Box 15 | ||
| NEW COVENANT/BYRAM/TERRY UMC: 3 boxes See CR 131-CR 137 for Church Membership Registers |
||
| Certificate of Merit for Proficiency in Lay Activities | 1961 | |
| f 1 | Membership Lists Copy of “full membership†from membership record book Active members/inactive members list Analysis of membership Membership roster Mailing list Constituency membership list |
1912-1999 1968 1970 1992 1995 |
| f 2 | Certificates of Baptism | 1984-1985 |
| f 3 | “Old Membership Records: NC UMC-Byram, MS†taken from expandable file: letters A-J | 1957-1991 |
| f 4 | “Old Membership Records: NC UMC-Byram, MS†taken from expandable file: letters K-Y | 1957-1992 |
| f 5 | Loose certificates of transfer | 1969-2007 |
| f 6 | Treasurer’s report for Byram UMC | 1929-1935 |
| f 7 | Women’s Society of Christian Service information | 1968-1982 |
| f 8 | New Covenant Church Leadership | 2006-2008 |
| f 9 | New Covenant Membership Secretary Log & Report | 2006-2008 |
| f 10 | New Covenant Membership Roll – Active and New Members | 2006-2008 |
| f 11 | New Covenant Visitors List | 2006-2008 |
| Women’s Society of Christian Service 14 books: Minutes, roll, and treasurer’s reports Minutes, roll, and treasurer’s reports Roll and treasurer’s reports Minutes, roll, and treasurer’s reports Minutes, roll, and treasurer’s reports Minutes, roll, and treasurer’s reports Minutes, roll, and treasurer’s reports Minutes, roll, and treasurer’s reports Minutes, roll, and treasurer’s reports Roll and treasurer’s reports Roll and treasurer’s reports Roll and treasurer’s reports Roll and treasurer’s reports Roll and treasurer’s reports |
Feb. 1927-1930 1940-1945 1943-1950 1946-Apr. 1951 June 1953 -Apr. 1955 Aug. 1955-May 1957 June 1958, May-Oct. 1959; Jan. 1960;September 1960-February 1961 July, Sept., Nov.1964, July, Aug. 1963 Sept. 1965-Jan.1966 1968-1970 1971-1972 1973-1976 1976-1982 1982 |
|
| Box 15.1 | ||
| NEW COVENANT/BYRAM/TERRY UMC, continued See CR 131-CR 137 for Church Membership Registers |
||
| f 1 | Byram UMC history through 1991 pastor lists, news clippings, photographs of 1919 building, written history |
1919-1991 |
| f 2 | Church history through 1998 covers merging of Byram and Terry to form New Covenant, news clippings, written history, pastors of New Covenant, photographs from 1995-1998 |
1991-1998 |
| f 3 | Brief history of the city of Byram | 1940, 1982 |
| f 4 | Byram UMC – Children’s Ministry Photographs | 1992 |
| f 5 | id. | 1975-1976 |
| f 6 | id. | 1977 |
| f 7 | id. | 1978 |
| f 8 | id. | 1979 |
| f 9 | Bryam UMC photographs from “1980†book | 1980-1981 |
| f 10 | id. | 1981-1983 |
| f 11 | Charge and Annual Conference Reports – Moved to box 15.2 | 1960-1965 |
| f 12 | id. | 1966-73; 1981 |
| f 13 | “Church Important Papers and Records†Property deeds, loan documents, appraisal certificates, bills of sale, warranty deeds, property insurance papers, layouts of sanctuary and stage |
1890-2004 |
| f 14 | Certificate of Dedication | 1973 |
| f 15 | Children’s Ministry Photographs | 2002 |
| f 16 | Boy Scouts – T99 & Cub Scouts – P99 | 2006-2008 |
| f 17 | Vacation Bible School | 2006 |
| f 18 | New Covenant Church Council Meeting Minutes | 2008 |
| f 19 | New Covenant Trustee Meeting Minutes | 2001-2007 |
| Box 15.2 | ||
| NEW COVENANT/BYRAM/TERRY UMC, continued | ||
| f 1 | Byram Charge and Annual Conference Reports | 1960-1965 |
| f 2 | id. | 1966-73; 1981 |
| f 3 | New Covenant Charge and Annual Conference Reports | 1999 |
| f 4 | id. | 1999 |
| f 5 | id. | 1996-1999 |
| f 6 | id. | 2001 |
| f 7 | id. | 2002 |
| f 8 | id. | 2003 |
| f 9 | id. | 2004 |
| f 10 | id. | 2005 |
| f 11 | id. | 2006 |
| f 12 | id. | 2007 |
| f 13 | id. | 2008 |
| f 14 | id. | 2009 |
| f 15 | id. | 2010 |
| f 16 | id. | 2011 |
| f 17 | Documentation on Closing of New Covenant | 2012 |