Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Religious Studies: Print Resources

In-Library Reference Materials

The Concise Oxford Dictionary of World Religions

Available online

Contemporary American Religion

BL2525 .C65 2000

Available in the Reference section

A Dictionary of the Jewish-Christian Dialogue

BM50 .D53 1995

Available in the Reference section

A Dictionary of Non-Christian Religions

BL31 .P36 1973

Available in the Reference section

Encyclopedia of the Enlightenment

B802 .E53 2003

Available in the Reference section

The Norton Anthology of World Religions

BL74 .N67 2015

Available in the Reference section

Handbook of Religion and Health

BL65 .M4 K597 2012

Available in the Reference section

Dictionary of Pagan Religions

BL31 .W4

Available in the Reference section

Religion and the Law

KF4865.A68 A54 1999

Available in the Reference section

Encyclopedic Dictionary of Religion

BL31 .E4X 1979

Available in the Reference section

New Catholic Encyclopedia

BX841 .N44 2002

Available in the Reference section

Encyclopedia of the Dead Sea Scrolls

BM487 .E53 2000

Available in the Reference section

Encyclopedic Dictionary of Yoga

B132.Y6 F46 1990

Available in the Reference section

The Cambridge Companion to the Talmud and Rabbinic Literature

BM504 .C36 2007

Millsaps-Wilson Library | Millsaps College | 601-974-1073 | librarian@millsaps.edu