Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Millsaps-Wilson Library | Millsaps College | 601-974-1073 | email@example.com
New Print Titles
Atticus Finch by
Call Number: PS3562 .E353 Z58 2018
Gay Faulkner by
Call Number: PS3511.A86 Z7837 2020
Faulkner and the Native South by
Call Number: PS3511 .A86 Z783211167 2019
Leaving the South by
Call Number: HB1971 .A3 W43 2019
A Literary History of Mississippi by
Call Number: PS266 .M7 L46 2017
Southern Writers on Writing by
Call Number: PS261 .S6174 2018
Teaching the Works of Eudora Welty by
Call Number: Welty PS3545 .E6 Z876 2018
New Essays on Eudora Welty, Class, and Race by
Call Number: Welty PS3545.E6 N49 2019
The Eudora Welty Collection at MDAH
From the MDAH website "The Eudora Welty Collection is managed, housed, and made available for research by the Archives and Records Services Division within the Mississippi Department of Archives and History and is located at the William F. Winter Archives and History Building.
It is the most extensive collection of Eudora Welty materials in the world and one of the most varied literary collections in the United States. The Collection, with materials dating from 1882 to 2001, spans Welty's entire life and includes earlier photographs of her parents and grandparents. It includes manuscripts, correspondence, photographs, negatives, drawings, film and video footage, essays, reviews, ephemera, awards and honors."
The Eudora Welty Foundation
Eudora Welty Foundation, Life and Works. Includes biographical information, and extensive bibliography, digital images of some of her art and photography, a timeline, as well as photography of friends and family.
Library of Southern Literature
Part of Documenting the American South from the University Library at University of North Caroline at Chapel Hill, it includes literature of the American South published before 1924.
Originally started by high school students in Starkville, MS the website includes an alphabetical list of Mississippi writers. Most entries include a bibliography and a brief biography.
The Mississippi Writers Page, University of Mississippi
LAST UPDATED 2015 From the website "The Mississippi Writers Page is a showcase for the many writers, both past and present, who have called the Magnolia state home. Biographies of the writers, information about their books and other publications, and bibliographies of other information sources (including literary criticism) are among the features available here. It is an ongoing project."
The Cambridge Companion to the Literature of the American South by
Call Number: PS261 .C336 2013
The Companion to Southern Literature by
Call Number: PS261 .C55 2002
A Companion to the Literature and Culture of the American South by
Call Number: PS261 .C555 2004
Encyclopedia of Southern Literature by
Call Number: PS261 .S515 1997
The Intellectual in Twentieth-Century Southern Literature by
Call Number: PS261 .P69 2012
Storytelling, History, and the Postmodern South by
Call Number: PS261 .S76 2013
The Storied South by
Call Number: PS551 .F47 2013