LibGuides: Sociology/Anthropology: Home

Library

Email Me

Contact:

601-974-1070

If your article or book is not available at Millsaps Library, you can request a copy through Interlibrary Loan.

The library website is a great place to start looking for resources for your class.

Big Search uses keywords to find books, articles, DVDs and more.

Want to know more? Below is a guide for formulating keywords and finding resources using Big Search

Databases	Journals (by subject area)	Reference Resources	Selected Resources
Academic Search Complete	Anthropology	Oxford Dictionary of Gender Studies	American Anthropological Association
ARTstor on JSTOR	Archaeology	Oxford Dictionary of Social Research Methods	American Sociological Association
Encyclopaedia Britannica	Criminal Justice	Oxford Encyclopedia of Mesoamerican Cultures	Anthropological Index Online (AIO)
JSTOR	Emigration and Immigration		Library of Congress Handbook of Latin American Studies
Oxford Reference Online: Premium Collection	Family and Marriage		International Sociological Association
Project MUSE	Geography		Library of Congress Handbook of Latin American Studies
SocINDEX with Full Text	Sociology		US Census Bureau
			World Digital Library

Online Style Guides

As of September 2015 the American Anthropological Association follows the Chicago Manual of Style.

Browse books by Call Number

Anthropology and Sociology books, often with call numbers starting with G or H , are located on the top floor in the East wing in the area directly behind the front desk.
GN Anthropology
HN Social Problems
HQ Women Studies, Gender, Family
HT Communities, Race
HV Criminology
HX Socialism
HX Communism
HX Utopias
Ethnology
Ethnology Authorship

GT2850 .O36 2015

GN34.3 .F53 C38 2017

HM851 .I5855 2016

HD8039 .K59 F83 2014