Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Millsaps-Wilson Library | Millsaps College | 601-974-1073 | firstname.lastname@example.org
Many organizational websites and digital collections have primary source documents and images.
Irma and Paul Milstein Division of United States History, Local History and Genealogy, The New York Public Library. (1914). Women's Peace Parade Retrieved from http://digitalcollections.nypl.org/items/510d47dd-a6cd-a3d9-e040-e00a18064a9
Human Rights Archive, Duke University Libraries
The Human Rights Archive’s collections document the impact that organizations and individuals have had on government policy in support of human rights, the important role that these organizations and individuals have played in the development and transformation of the international human rights movement, and the articulation of US social justice movements with the international human rights community (from the website).
Human Rights Web Archive, Columbia University
The Human Rights Web Archive @ Columbia University is a searchable collection of archived copies of human rights websites created by non-governmental organizations, national human rights institutions, tribunals and individuals. Collecting began in 2008 and has been ongoing for active websites. New websites are added to the collection regularly (from the website).
Margarita S. Studemeister Digital Collections in International Conflict Management
From the United States Institute of Peace. Includes primary documents in three collections. Documents, images, and oral histories.
Sovereignty Commission Online, Mississippi Department of Archives and History
The Mississippi State Sovereignty Commission was the state's official counter civil rights agency from 1956–1973. The files in this online collection comprise the scanned originals with court-approved redactions requested by individuals named in the records along with additional information submitted by individuals named in the records who chose to file a rebuttal. The collection also includes the court-specified personal name index and links between rebuttal records and Commission records in which rebuttal submitters are mentioned. The files may be searched by personal name, folder title and number, or rebuttal respondent (from the website).
Wilson Center Digital Archive, Nuclear History
Nuclear Proliferation International History Project (NPIHP) explores the international history of nuclear weapons and their proliferation using archival documents and oral history interviews from countries such as Argentina, Brazil, China, Israel, India, South Africa, Sweden and more (from the website).
George Arents Collection, The New York Public Library. Do you know why is the olive branch a symbol of peace? Retrieved from http://digitalcollections.nypl.org/items/510d47e2-e61a-a3d9-e040-e00a18064a99