GOVT 2400 International Relations: Finding Articles & Databases

Academic Search Complete has:
Nearly 13,000 abstracted and indexed journals
More than 8,750 full-text journals
Full text for nearly 7,800 peer-reviewed journals
PDF content dating back as far as 1887
Searchable cited references provided for more than 1,400 journals
Featuring thousands of full-text journals, this scholarly collection offers unmatched coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.

Full-text back runs of major academic journals. The Arts & Sciences I Collection, to which Millsaps subscribes, includes the complete back runs of 117 titles in 15 disciplines. Established in 1997, it is JSTOR's first collection and includes many of the core research and society published journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. This collection also includes a selection of titles in the more science-oriented fields of ecology, mathematics, and statistics.

Index and full text of journals published by Johns Hopkins University Press. Project MUSE offers nearly 250 quality journal titles from 40 scholarly publishers. As one of the academic community's primary electronic journals resources, Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.

Full text, online version of Encyclopaedia Britannica.

The five-volume Encyclopedia of Human Rights, edited by David Forsythe, offers comprehensive coverage of all aspects of human rights theory, practice, law, and history in over 300 entries signed by leading scholars and human rights experts. The coverage includes major figures, organizations and institutions, human rights events and crises, and human rights norms.

Oxford Reference Online contains about 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. It is a fully-indexed, cross-searchable database of these books plus an expanding range of key titles from the acclaimed Oxford Companions Series, plus the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations. Also includes the a collection of reference books about Literature and Western Civilization.

NOTE: Maximum 1 simultaneous user. Please try later if busy.

Flipster offers digital access to a selection of popular magazines in an easy-to-read format. Use your phone, tablet, or computer to access magazine issues at your desk or on the go.

The complete text of articles for the New York Times back to 1980 is provided in text format. The New York Times Book Review and Sunday Magazine are provided in PDF format.

The complete text of articles for The Wall Street Journal back to 1984 is provided in text format.