Skip to main content

Archaeology: Home

Print Titles

The Great Maya Droughts in Cultural Context

F1435 .G72 2014

Beyond Collapse

CC72.4 .B46 2016

The Encyclopedia of Precolonial Africa

  DT2 .E53 1997

Archaeological Survey

CC76.3 .C65 2003

The Never-Ending Feast

GT2850 .O36 2015

Reference Resources

Encyclopedia of Archaeology : History and Discoveries edited by Tim Murray

Reference Material  CC100 .E54 2001

The Princeton encyclopedia of classical sites
Reference Room - DE59 .P7 1997

Archaeology of ancient Mexico and Central America : an encyclopedia
Reference Room - F1218.6 .A73 2001

Encyclopedia of archaeology. The great archaeologists
Reference Room - CC110 .E54 1999

The Oxford encyclopedia of archaeology in the Near East
Reference Room - DS56 .O9 1997

Atlases

Atlas of ancient archaeology
Print Location: Johnson Collection - GN739 .H38

Mapping America's past : a historical atlas
Print Location: Stacks - G1201.S1 C3 1996

Past worlds : the Times atlas of archaeology
Print Location: Stacks - G1046.E15 P3 1988

Library Catalog

Search the Millsaps-Wilson Library catalog below for physical items (books, print journals & magazines, DVDs) in the library's collection.  You can search by keyword, author, title or subject.  

 

Browse books by Call Number

  • CC: Archaeology
    Here you'll find books on archaeology as a discipline, and related subjects such as methodology, preservation, and study and teaching
  • GN281-289: Human evolution. Human fossils. Human paleontology
    As long as the emphasis in on the anthropological perspective, books will be found here. If the approach is more biological, the book will be found in QH368.
  • GN700-890: Prehistoric archaeology
    Here you'll find books on actual archaeological sites, excavasions, and antiquities, but only from the most ancient of days, and not all books on those topics will be here.
  • D through F: History
    Here you may find books about archaeological sites, excavasions, and antiquities, if they date back only as far as the historical era. For example, some books on the archaeology of Africa will be found in the DTs, but others will be found in the GNs. Most books on the archaeology of Indians of North America will be found between E77 and E99.
  • CC through F can be found in the lower, middle and upper stack tiers. Let us know if you need help.

Images & Artifacts

Browse Journals

Nature 

     
from 1962 to present in Library Print Call Number :
  Q1 .N2

Style Guides

Interlibrary Loan Requests

If your article or book is not available at Millsaps Library, you can request a copy through Interlibrary Loan.

Librarian

Jody Perkins's picture
Jody Perkins
Contact:
601-974-1083

Millsaps-Wilson Library | Millsaps College | 601-974-1073 | librarian@millsaps.edu